Staff

Mike Kuzar
Park Manager
Department of Conservation and Natural Resources
215-493-4076
mikuzar@pa.gov

Jennifer Martin
Executive Director, Friends of Washington Crossing Park

“My favorite thing about my job is providing the community with opportunities to experience our history in a fun and engaging way. When people are able to connect with the park, it encourages park stewardship and ensures that our story is shared for years to come.” Read more about Jennifer. 

Contact Jennifer at:
215-493-4076 or jmartin@washingtoncrossingpark.org

Katherine Manning
Development Coordinator, Friends of Washington Crossing Park

“Event days are my favorite part of my job,” she shares. “Once everything is done, and everyone is here at the park, it’s so fulfilling to see the success we made happen.” Read more about Katherine.

Contact Katherine at:
215-493-4076 or kmanning@washingtoncrossingpark.org

Danielle Gress
Grants Manager, Friends of Washington Crossing Park

Living right down the road from Washington Crossing Historic Park, Danielle fell in love with history when she was just a child. “I remember thinking, ‘one day I will work here’,” she shares. We’re thrilled she has made that dream a reality! Read more about Danielle.

Contact Danielle at:
215-493-4076 or dgress@washingtoncrossingpark.org

Gaetano Sava III
Visitor Services Coordinator, Friends of Washington Crossing Park

“I find that seeing visitors’ reactions to just how pivotal and difficult the crossing was is the most fulfilling part of my role. It’s not simply what you see in the painting—it’s a lot deeper.” Read more about Guy.

Contact Guy at:
215-493-4076 or gsava@washingtoncrossingpark.org

Connie Unangst
Museum Shop Coordinator
Friends of Washington Crossing Park
215-493-4076
cunangst@washingtoncrossingpark.org

Anna Davis
Historical Horticulturist, Friends of Washington Crossing Park

When asked what the most fulfilling aspect of her role is, she says, “the feedback from visitors who take a lot of pleasure in the gardens we’ve made.” Read more about Anna.

Contact Anna at:
215-493-4076
adavis@washingtoncrossingpark.org

Ross Heutmaker
Farmstead Manager, Friends of Washington Crossing Park

We can all agree that our sheep and goats are an integral part of our park, but their joyful presence wouldn’t be possible without Ross. “The Farmstead is just a beautiful place to be, and makes me enjoy going to work every day.” Read more about Ross. 

Contact Ross at:
215-493-4076
rheutmaker@washingtoncrossingpark.org

Katherine Heugatter
Volunteer and Educational Programs Coordinator
Friends of Washington Crossing Park
215-493-4076
kbecnel@washingtoncrossingpark.org

Matt Truesdale
Environmental Education Specialist
Department of Conservation and Natural Resources
215-493-4076
mtruesdale@pa.gov

Kimberly McCarty
Curator
Department of Conservation and Natural Resources
215-493-4076
kimbmccart@pa.gov