Staff

Mike Kuzar
Park Manager, Department of Conservation and Natural Resources

While deployed in Iraq with the Pennsylvania National Guard, Park Manager Mike Kuzar reflected on special aspects of his home state. “I realized how much I missed the natural beauty of Pennsylvania, going on hikes, bike rides, and walking my dog through its parks.” Read more about Mike.

Contact Mike at:
215-493-4076 or mikuzar@pa.gov

Jennifer Martin
Executive Director, Friends of Washington Crossing Park

“My favorite thing about my job is providing the community with opportunities to experience our history in a fun and engaging way. When people are able to connect with the park, it ensures that our story is shared for years to come.” Read more about Jennifer. 

Contact Jennifer at:
215-493-4076 or jmartin@washingtoncrossingpark.org

Katherine Manning
Development Coordinator, Friends of Washington Crossing Park

“Event days are my favorite part of my job,” she shares. “Once everything is done, and everyone is here at the park, it’s so fulfilling to see the success we made happen.” Read more about Katherine.

Contact Katherine at:
215-493-4076 or kmanning@washingtoncrossingpark.org

Danielle Gress
Grants Manager, Friends of Washington Crossing Park

Living right down the road from Washington Crossing Historic Park, Danielle fell in love with history when she was just a child. “I remember thinking, ‘one day I will work here’,” she shares. We’re thrilled she has made that dream a reality! Read more about Danielle.

Contact Danielle at:
215-493-4076 or dgress@washingtoncrossingpark.org

Gaetano Sava III
Visitor Services Coordinator, Friends of Washington Crossing Park

“I find that seeing visitors’ reactions to just how pivotal and difficult the crossing was is the most fulfilling part of my role. It’s not simply what you see in the painting—it’s a lot deeper.” Read more about Guy.

Contact Guy at:
215-493-4076 or gsava@washingtoncrossingpark.org

Connie Unangst
Museum Shop Coordinator, Friends of Washington Crossing Park

Contact Connie at:
215-493-4076 or cunangst@washingtoncrossingpark.org

Anna Davis
Historical Horticulturist, Friends of Washington Crossing Park

When asked what the most fulfilling aspect of her role is, she says, “the feedback from visitors who take a lot of pleasure in the gardens we’ve made.” Read more about Anna.

Contact Anna at:
215-493-4076 or adavis@washingtoncrossingpark.org

Ross Heutmaker
Farmstead Manager, Friends of Washington Crossing Park

We can all agree that our sheep and goats are an integral part of our park, but their joyful presence wouldn’t be possible without Ross. “The Farmstead is just a beautiful place to be, and makes me enjoy going to work every day.” Read more about Ross. 

Contact Ross at:
215-493-4076 or rheutmaker@washingtoncrossingpark.org

Katherine Heugatter
Volunteer and Educational Programs Coordinator, Friends of Washington Crossing Park

“My favorite thing about this job is seeing children or adults suddenly ‘get it’ – what I call a lightbulb moment where they make a connection or get excited about something they learn at the park. There’s nothing like it.” Read more about Katherine.

Contact Katherine at
215-493-4076 or kbecnel@washingtoncrossingpark.org

Matt Truesdale
Environmental Education Specialist, Department of Conservation and Natural Resources

Contact Matt at:
215-493-4076 or mtruesdale@pa.gov

Colin Zimmerman
Military Historian, Friends of Washington Crossing Park

Colin is the Military Historian for the Friends of Washington Crossing Park, but before he started that job he was a familiar face around the park as a historical interpreter. Read more about Colin.

Contact Colin at:
215-493-4076 or czimmerman@washingtoncrossingpark.org

Kimberly McCarty
Curator, Department of Conservation and Natural Resources

Contact Kimberly at
215-493-4076 or kimbmccart@pa.gov